Sat 12 Jan 2008
Who is adol77dai51?
Posted by Jeremy Ewing under General
So, I am getting this blog setup, since it is not complete as of yet, and I just received an e-mail telling me that a new member (my first one actually) just registered on my site. Exciting, heh? Well it could have been if I had something posted to the site already, or had a reason for them to signup. It sounds strange and so I decide to pull up google and check out who this person is.
I quickly googled both his username adol77dai51 and his e-mail address adolfodaine77@gmail.com . The e-mail address didn’t give but about 250 results, his screen name on the other hand… about 2,500! All from random sites that have nothing to do with each other, and are in every imaginable language. He seems to favor Wordpress blogs. For all I know, he could be a bot. I didn’t waste a whole lot of time looking into this, but from what I read, it is probably best to just delete him.
I figured I’d rather be safe than sorry, so I deleted this *cough* spammer. You can do what you wish.
January 15th, 2008 at 9:48 pm
Thanks for the info, I have noticed that there is a number of results in google about this character. This just happen to be one of the first post that I found. This person just registered on my blog as well. Funny thing is my blog has been up for a whole 6-8 hours, and they registered.